The inter school rugby season will kick off on the 11th of March 2013 and there are a number of teams who will be vying for promotion in the tier two. 


Dharmaraja College and Wesley College finished on top of the division 1 group ‘B’ segment in 2012 thus claiming the right to the ‘A’ group. The 2013 season will feature D. S Senanayake College who failed to retain their status in the ‘A’ division along with S. Thomas’ College, Ananda College, Prince OF Wales College, Lumbini College, Thurstan College, Mahanama College, C. W. W Kannangara MMV, St. Sylvesters College and Nalanda College. 

The Thomians who slipped down to the ‘B’ division at the completion of the 2011 season failed to climb up the ladder for the 2nd year running. However they are tipped to go in as the favorites in to the league tournament, along with Ananda College and Thurstan College.



You guys had made a very big mistake..this is nt B division..ths is A division group B...

ShanukaReply | (154) | (70)

ananda has three games with st sylvester ,it should be mistake !

dinishaReply | (162) | (149)

Post a comment